ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 By Westminster By Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim East Seán Neeson
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim North Peter Barry
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe*
Antrim South Peter Barry
Belfast East Francis Cullen
Belfast East Oliver Napier
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Belfast North Paul Maguire
Belfast North Seamus Lynch
Belfast South David Cook
Belfast South Gerard Carr
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Down North Jim Kilfedder*
Down North John Cushnahan
Down South Eddie McGrady
Down South Hugh McDowell
Down South Enoch Powell*
Down South Seán Magee
Fermanagh and Tyrone South David Kettyles
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Austin Currie
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Owen Caroon
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux*
Lagan Valley John Lowry
Londonderry East Peter Barry
Londonderry East William Ross*
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson*
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Newry and Armagh Patrick McCusker
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon
Strangford John Taylor*
Strangford Peter Barry
Ulster Mid Adrian Colton
Ulster Mid Danny Morrison
Ulster Mid Rev Dr William McCrea*
Ulster Mid Thomas Owens
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Upper Bann Thomas French

Total Candidates: 41

*outgoing MP (15)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Jun-17 08:03 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: