ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 28 February 1973
Luimneach Thiar
Back Next Limerick West
Limerick Area (Munster)

3 Seats 5 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 7,132
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Quota     Count   Status   Seat 

Gerry Collins2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   9,679   33.93%   1.36   0          1
Michael J Noonan2  Fianna Fail Lozenge   5,398   18.92%   0.76   0          2
Denis Jones  Fine Gael Lozenge   6,403   22.45%   0.90   0          3

William O'Brien3  Fine Gael Lozenge   4,253   14.91%   0.60   0         
Brendan Danaher  Fine Gael Lozenge   2,792   9.79%   0.39   0         

Total poll 28,525

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2015 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Mar-15 05:40 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East