ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 28 February 1974
Back Next Armagh
County Constituency Armagh Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 90,262 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Harold McCusker  Unionist Lozenge   33,194   53.75%   Elected    1

Paddy O'Hanlon  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   18,090   29.29%   Not Elected   
Robert Glendinning  Alliance Lozenge   4,983   8.07%   Lost deposit   
Thomas Moore  Republican Clubs Lozenge   4,129   6.69%   Lost deposit   
Hugh Lewis1  Unity Lozenge   1,364   2.21%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 61,760 68.42%

Majority  Unionist 15,104 24.46%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Jun-17 08:20 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East