ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 9 April 1992
Back Next Strangford
County Constituency Co Down Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 68,901 5 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Kieran McCarthy2  Alliance Lozenge   7,585   16.94%   Elected   
Stephen Eyre  Conservative Lozenge   6,782   15.14%   Not Elected   
Samuel Wilson  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   10,606   23.68%   Not Elected   
David Shaw  Natural Law Lozenge   295   0.66%   Lost deposit   
John Taylor  Ulster Unionist Lozenge   19,517   43.58%   Not Elected    1

Total poll 44,785 65.00%

Majority  Alliance 803 1.79%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Mar-17 02:57 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann