ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 23 May 2014
Back Next Tuam
Galway County Council (Connaught)

9 Seats 15 Candidates 11 Counts
Electorate: 31,525 Quota: 1,862

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Seán Canney

Co Galway

   Fine Gael

* Pete Roche


Photo (2014)    Non party/Independent

Michael Fitzmaurice

Co Galway

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Mary Hoade


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Tom McHugh

Co Galway

   Non party/Independent

Karey McHugh


   Fianna Fail

Donagh Killilea


   Fine Gael

Peter Keaveney


   Non party/Independent

Shaun Cunniffe


   Fianna Fail

Eamonn Kitt


   Fianna Fail

Nora Fahy


   Fine Gael

Larry Bane


   Sinn Féin

Maeve O'Brien


   Non party/Independent

Teresa Killeen Kelly


   Non party/Independent

Thomas Niland


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Oct-19 11:02 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: