ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Anti-Treaty Sinn Féin

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Kildare Wicklow Robert Barton*
Mayo South Roscommon South Harry Boland*
Waterford Tipperary East Cathal Brugha*
Kerry Limerick West Patrick J Cahill*
Sligo Mayo East Frank Carty*
Limerick City and East Michael P Colivet*
Kerry Limerick West Conor Collins*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Daniel Corkery*
Galway Dr Bryan Cusack*
Clare Eamon de Valera*
Mayo North and West Thomas Derrig
Sligo Mayo East James Devins*
Wexford Seamus Doyle*
Galway Frank Fahy*
Sligo Mayo East Francis Ferran*
Longford Westmeath Laurence Ginnell*
Cork East and North East David Kent*
Monaghan Patrick MacCarvill
Tipperary Mid/North and South Joseph MacDonagh*
Cork Borough Mary MacSwiney*
Mayo South Roscommon South Thomas Maguire*
Tipperary Mid/North and South Patrick Moloney*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Moylan*
Limerick City and East Kate O'Callaghan*
Donegal Joseph O'Doherty*
Kerry Limerick West Thomas O'Donoghue*
Donegal Samuel O'Flaherty*
Clare Brian O'Higgins*
Louth Meath "Sceilg" O'Kelly*
Dublin Mid Seán T O'Kelly*
Leitrim Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Kerry Limerick West Edmund Roche*
Mayo North and West Patrick J Ruttledge
Kerry Limerick West Austin Stack*
National University of Ireland Prof William Stockley*

Total Elected: 35

*outgoing TD (32)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Oct-17 05:58 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: