ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1922 General Election

16 June 1922

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof Ernest Alton*
Kildare Wicklow Robert Barton*
Kerry Limerick West Pierce Beasley*
Monaghan Ernest Blythe*
Mayo South Roscommon South Harry Boland*
Tipperary Mid/North and South Seamus Bourke*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Michael Bradley
Clare Patrick Brennan*
Waterford Tipperary East Cathal Brugha*
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin*
Waterford Tipperary East John Butler
Dublin Mid Alfie Byrne
Kildare Wicklow Christopher Byrne*
Waterford Tipperary East Daniel Byrne
Kerry Limerick West Patrick J Cahill*
Leitrim Roscommon North Thomas Carter*
Sligo Mayo East Frank Carty*
Cavan Walter L Cole
Limerick City and East Michael P Colivet*
Kerry Limerick West Conor Collins*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Michael Collins*
Kildare Wicklow Hugh Colohan
Wexford Richard Corish*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Daniel Corkery*
Dublin North West Philip Cosgrave*
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave*
Dublin University (Trinity College) James Craig*
Kerry Limerick West James Crowley*
Mayo North and West Dr John Crowley
Galway Dr Bryan Cusack*
Leix Offaly William Davin
Cork Borough Robert Day
Cork Borough Liam de Roiste*
Clare Eamon de Valera*
Dublin County Michael Derham*
Mayo North and West Thomas Derrig
Sligo Mayo East James Devins*
Cork East and North East John Dinneen
Leitrim Roscommon North James Dolan*
Wexford Michael Doyle
Wexford Seamus Doyle*
Dublin County George Duffy*
Louth Meath Edmund Duggan*
Kildare Wicklow James Everett
Galway Frank Fahy*
Sligo Mayo East Francis Ferran*
Dublin County Darrell Figgis
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald*
Dublin University (Trinity College) Gerald Fitzgibbon*
Carlow Kilkenny Patrick Gaffney
Longford Westmeath Laurence Ginnell*
Carlow Kilkenny Denis Gorey
Cavan Arthur Griffith*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Hales*
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes*
Limerick City and East Dr Richard Hayes*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Hayes*
Limerick City and East William Hayes*
Cork East and North East Michael Hennessy
Galway Patrick J Hogan*
Louth Meath Peter Hughes*
Dublin County Thomas Johnson
Dublin South Thomas Kelly*
Cork East and North East David Kent*
Dublin South Myles Keogh
Leitrim Roscommon North Andrew Lavin*
Clare Sean Liddy*
Kerry Limerick West Fionan Lynch*
Longford Westmeath Sean Lyons
Monaghan Patrick MacCarvill
Tipperary Mid/North and South Joseph MacDonagh*
Longford Westmeath General Seán MacEoin*
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill*
Cork Borough Mary MacSwiney*
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis
Mayo South Roscommon South Thomas Maguire*
Mayo North and West Joseph McBride
Sligo Mayo East Alex McCabe*
Leix Offaly Dr Patrick McCartan*
Dublin South Daniel McCarthy*
Dublin Mid Seán McGarry*
Donegal Joseph P McGinley*
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick*
Dublin North West Joseph McGrath*
Longford Westmeath Francis McGuinness
Cavan Seán Milroy*
Tipperary Mid/North and South Patrick Moloney*
Tipperary Mid/North and South Daniel Morrissey
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Seán Moylan*
Dublin North West General Richard Mulcahy*
Louth Meath James Murphy*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Thomas Nagle
Galway George Nicolls*
Galway Padraic O Maille*
Dublin South William O'Brien
Wexford Daniel O'Callaghan
Limerick City and East Kate O'Callaghan*
Galway Thomas J O'Connell
Donegal Joseph O'Doherty*
Sligo Mayo East Tom O'Donnell*
Kerry Limerick West Thomas O'Donoghue*
Monaghan Eoin O'Duffy*
Donegal Samuel O'Flaherty*
Clare Brian O'Higgins*
Leix Offaly Kevin O'Higgins*
Louth Meath "Sceilg" O'Kelly*
Dublin Mid Seán T O'Kelly*
Dublin Mid Laurence O'Neill
Mayo South Roscommon South Daniel O'Rourke*
Louth Meath Cathal O'Shannon
Carlow Kilkenny General Gerald O'Sullivan*
Waterford Tipperary East Nicholas Phelan
Leitrim Roscommon North Count George Plunkett*
Kerry Limerick West Edmund Roche*
Dublin County John Rooney
Mayo North and West Patrick J Ruttledge
Mayo South Roscommon South William Sears*
Kerry Limerick West Austin Stack*
Dublin North West Michael Staines*
National University of Ireland Prof William Stockley*
Donegal Joseph Sweeney*
Dublin University (Trinity College) Prof William Thrift*
Cork Mid/North/South/South East and West Daniel Vaughan
Cork Borough James Walsh*
Donegal Peter Ward*
Galway Joseph Whelehan*
Waterford Tipperary East Dr Vincent White*
Kildare Wicklow Richard Wilson

Total Elected: 128

*outgoing TD (92)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Sep-17 04:38 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: