ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Cumann na nGaedheal

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Monaghan Ernest Blythe
Tipperary Seamus Bourke
Galway Seán Broderick
Leix Offaly Francis Bulfin
Wicklow Christopher Byrne
Dublin North Francis Cahill
Leitrim Sligo Thomas Carter
Dublin North Margaret Collins O'Driscoll
Cork West Cornelius Connolly
Dublin South Philip Cosgrave
Carlow Kilkenny W T Cosgrave*
Mayo North Henry Coyle
Kerry James Crowley
Tipperary Louis Dalton
Dublin County Michael Derham
Donegal Eugene Doherty
Leitrim Sligo James Dolan
Dublin South Peadar Doyle
Monaghan Patrick Duffy
Meath Edmund Duggan
Leix Offaly Patrick Egan
Wexford Sir Osmond Esmonde
Roscommon Henry Finlay
Dublin County Desmond Fitzgerald
Carlow Kilkenny Seán Gibbons
National University of Ireland Michael Hayes
Dublin South Michael Hayes
Limerick Dr Richard Hayes
Cork East Michael Hennessy*
Leitrim Sligo John Hennigan
Galway Patrick J Hogan
Louth Peter Hughes
Roscommon Andrew Lavin
Limerick James Ledden
Kerry Fionán Lynch
Mayo South Joseph MacBride
National University of Ireland Professor Eoin MacNeill
Clare Professor Eoin MacNeill*
National University of Ireland Prof William Magennis
Leitrim Sligo Alexander McCabe
Dublin South Daniel McCarthy
Tipperary Sean McCurtin
Donegal Patrick McFadden
Dublin North Seán McGarry
Donegal Patrick McGoldrick
Mayo North Joseph McGrath
Cavan Seán Milroy*
Dublin North General Richard Mulcahy
Louth James Murphy
Mayo South Martin Nally
Galway George Nicolls
Limerick John Nolan
Galway Pádraic O Máille
Dublin County Kevin O'Higgins
Cork East Thomas O'Mahony
Cork Borough Alfred O'Rahilly
Kerry John O'Sullivan
Cork West John Prior
Mayo South William Sears
Longford Westmeath Patrick Shaw
Cork Borough James Walsh*
Donegal Peter Ward
Kildare George Wolfe

Total Elected: 63

*outgoing TD (5)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Nov-19 08:11 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: