ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1923 General Election

27 August 1923

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Cork Borough Richard Anthony
Dublin County James Ashe
Waterford James Baird
Monaghan James Barnes
Clare Frank Barrett
Dublin County David Barry
Carlow Kilkenny Michael Barry
Wicklow Robert Barton
Dublin South Sir Andrew Beattie
Leix Offaly Patrick Belton
Leix Offaly Patrick Bermingham
Mayo South Charles Bewley
Carlow Kilkenny Thomas Bolger
Roscommon Michael Brennan
Waterford Michael Brennock
Wexford Barry Brereton
Kerry Denis Brosnan
Carlow Kilkenny Edward Broughan
Kildare Donal Buckley
Leix Offaly Andrew Byrne
Dublin South Patrick Byrne
Longford Westmeath James Carrigy
Kerry Patrick Casey
Dublin North James Clark
Limerick Michael Cleary
Roscommon Edward Cline
Meath Thomas Clinton
Monaghan James Coburn
Cavan Walter L Cole*
Limerick Michael P Colivet
Cork Borough Captain Jeremiah Collins
Clare Michael Comyn
Cork West David Connor
Galway Patrick Conroy
Cork Borough Timothy Corcoran
Leix Offaly Denis Cullen
Wexford John Cummins
Galway Patrick Curley
Dublin North Patrick Daly
Roscommon Gerald Davis
Cork Borough Robert Day*
Leix Offaly Joseph Delaney
Kerry Thomas Dennehy
Leitrim Sligo Henry Depew
Mayo South Thomas Derrig
Galway Thomas Dillon
Tipperary Patrick Doherty
Galway William Dolly
Cork West Maurice Donegan
Leix Offaly Francis Doorley
Roscommon Patrick Dorr
Roscommon John Drury
Dublin County George Duffy
Tipperary Martin Dwyer
Roscommon Patrick Dyar
Galway Martin Egan
Cork East William Fahy
Galway Anthony Fallon
Dublin South John Farrelly
Cavan Patrick Farrelly
Donegal Neil Faulkner
Galway Martin Finnerty
Cork East Seamus Fitzgerald
Roscommon Henry Fitzgibbon
Dublin County John Fitzsimons
Waterford Garrett Flavin
Mayo North Charles Flynn
Carlow Kilkenny Patrick Gaffney*
Donegal Edward Gallen
Longford Westmeath Hugh Garahan
Wicklow Charles Gaule
Longford Westmeath John Gavin
Leitrim Sligo James Gilligan
Kerry E J Gleeson
Tipperary William Gleeson
Leix Offaly Patrick J Gorry
Longford Westmeath Thomas Groarke
Cork West William Hales
Kildare Thomas Harris
Galway James Haverty
Leitrim Sligo Laurence Hayden
Dublin County Seán Healy
Cork East Daniel Hegarty
Clare Michael Hehir
Mayo North Archie Heron
Galway James Hoban
Clare Thomas Honan
Donegal Denis Houston
Wexford Hector Hughes
Dublin North Seamus Hughes
Monaghan James Johnston
Wexford Michael Jordan
Dublin County Bernard Kavanagh
Waterford Richard Keane
Mayo North Michael Keaveney
Roscommon Liam Kelleher
Mayo North Joseph Kelly
Clare Patrick Kelly
Cork West Robert Kelly
Leix Offaly Seán Kelly
Cork Borough William Kenneally
Leix Offaly Daniel Kennedy
Dublin North Kevin Kenny
Limerick Michael Keyes
Limerick Bartholomew Laffan
Limerick William Larkin
Donegal Hugh Law
Kildare Thomas Lawler
Dublin North John Lawlor
Cork West John Lehane
Donegal Andrew Lowry
Cork Borough Con Lucey
Cork North John Lynch
Leitrim Sligo John Lynch
Dublin South George Lyons
Dublin County Seán MacEntee
Limerick Anthony Mackey
Clare Patrick MacNamara
Monaghan Hugh Maguire
Kildare Simon Malone
Meath Christopher Matthews
Dublin County John McCabe
Dublin South William McCabe
Cork West Daniel McCarthy
Wexford Thomas McCarthy
Louth Patrick McGee
Donegal Henry McGowan
Longford Westmeath Francis McGuinness
Dublin North Patrick McIntyre
Cavan Thomas McKenna
Donegal Daniel McMenamin
Galway John McNally
Donegal Michael McNelis
Cavan Patrick McQuaid
Kerry Jeremiah McSweeney
Tipperary Martin Meagher
Dublin South Patrick Medlar
Cork West Daniel Minihane
Cork East Cornelius Molan
Tipperary Peter Moloney
Donegal Brian Monaghan
Wicklow Colonel Joseph Moore
Roscommon James Moran
Leitrim Sligo Denis Mulcahy
Dublin South Patrick Munden
Dublin County Conn Murphy
Limerick Matthew Murphy
Cork Borough Frederick Murray
Cork North Edward Neville
Limerick James O'Brien
Galway Michael O'Brien
Limerick William O'Brien
Dublin South William O'Brien
Wexford Daniel O'Callaghan
Limerick Kate O'Callaghan
Dublin North Edward O'Carroll
Leitrim Sligo Jeremiah O'Connell
Kildare Art O'Connor
Dublin County Batt O'Connor
Mayo South Michael O'Connor
Mayo North Oliver O'Connor
Kerry Thomas O'Donnell
Leitrim Sligo Tom O'Donnell
Dublin North Daithi O'Donoghue
Longford Westmeath Seán O'Farrell
National University of Ireland Prof Agnes O'Farrelly
Donegal Samuel O'Flaherty
Galway Colm O'Gaora
Cork East David O'Gorman
Dublin North Henry O'Hanrahan
Mayo North Patrick O'Hara
Dublin South Edward O'Kelly
Donegal H J O'Kelly
Meath Sceilg O'Kelly
Cork West Daniel O'Leary
Clare Peter O'Loughlin
Cork West Joseph O'Mahony
Mayo South P J O'Malley
Tipperary John O'Meara
Dublin South Michael O'Mullane
Kerry John O'Neill
Leitrim Sligo Patrick O'Neill
Clare James O'Regan
Cavan Henry O'Reilly
Dublin County Michael O'Reilly
Leitrim Sligo James O'Rourke
Louth Cathal O'Shannon
Mayo North Timothy O'Sullivan
Longford Westmeath Francis Phillips
Leitrim Sligo William Pilkington
Limerick John Quaid
Galway John Quinn
Tipperary William Quirke
Longford Westmeath Thomas Redmond
Leitrim Sligo Martin Roddy
Dublin County John Rooney
Mayo North John Ruane
National University of Ireland Prof Hugh Ryan
Clare Patrick Ryan
Tipperary Patrick Ryan
Dublin County Philip Ryan
Cork Borough Sir John Scott
Cork West Michael Scully
Dublin South James Shanks
Wexford James Shannon
Cavan Patsy Sheridan
Dublin South Bernard Shields
Clare Batt Skehan
Galway Thomas Sloyan
Limerick John Smith
Kildare Michael Smyth
National University of Ireland Prof William Stockley
Galway Prof Michael Tierney
Dublin South Edward Tucker
Roscommon Jasper Tully
Mayo South Peter Tuohy
Longford Westmeath James Victory
Kerry Cormac Walsh
Limerick Patrick Walsh
Dublin North James Whelan
Meath Patrick White
Waterford Dr Vincent White
Longford Westmeath Hubert Wilson

Total Unsuccessful: 223

*outgoing TD (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 11-Jul-20 08:42 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: