ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1924 Westminster General

29 October 1924

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Armagh Lt Col Sir William Allen*
Fermanagh and Tyrone Thomas Corrigan
Belfast North Hugh Corvin
Antrim Charles Craig*
Belfast East Capt Herbert Dixon*
Fermanagh and Tyrone Charles Falls
Londonderry William Galt
Belfast West Robert Lynn*
Londonderry Sir Malcolm Macnaghten*
Londonderry Charles MacWhinney
Fermanagh and Tyrone Michael McCartan
Belfast North Thomas McConnell*
Antrim William McCormick
Armagh James McKee
Belfast West Harry Midgley
Belfast South Thomas Moles*
Down Michael Murney
Belfast West Patrick Nash
Antrim Robert O'Neill*
Fermanagh and Tyrone James Pringle
Down David Reid*
Down John Simms*
Queen's University Belfast Thomas Sinclair*

Total Candidates: 23

*outgoing MP (11)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 26-Sep-17 04:59 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: