ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1933 General Election

24 January 1933

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Fianna Fail

Party Website: http://www.fiannafail.ie/

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Louth Frank Aiken*
Wexford Denis Allen*
Galway Gerald Bartley
Galway Patrick Beegan
Donegal Neal Blaney
Roscommon Gerald Boland
Leix Offaly Patrick Boland
Limerick Daniel Bourke
Donegal Brian Brady
Dublin County Sean Brady
Leix Offaly Laurence Brady
Dublin North Cormac Breathnach*
Tipperary Dan Breen
Dublin South Robert Briscoe
Leitrim Sligo William Browne
Leitrim Sligo Frank Carty
Donegal Archie J Cassidy
Mayo North Micheál Clery
Limerick James Colbert
National University of Ireland Helena Concannon
Leitrim Sligo Andrew Conway
Dublin North Eamonn Cooney*
Cork North Daniel Corkery
Cork East Martin Corry
Kerry Fred Crowley
Limerick Tadhg Crowley
Kerry Denis Daly
Kildare Brigid Darby
Clare Eamon de Valera
Carlow Kilkenny Thomas Derrig*
Donegal Hugh Doherty
Leix Offaly Eamon Donnelly
Cork Borough Thomas Dowdall
Cork Borough Hugo Flinn
Kerry John Flynn
Leitrim Sligo Stephen Flynn
Tipperary Andrew Fogarty
Cork Borough Seán French
Cork West Jeremiah Galvin
Longford Westmeath James Geoghegan*
Carlow Kilkenny Seán Gibbons
Longford Westmeath Francis Gormley
Leix Offaly Patrick J Gorry
Waterford Seán Goulding
Cork West Thomas Hales
Kildare Thomas Harris
Tipperary Seán Hayes
Dublin South Denis Healy
Clare Patrick Houlihan
Carlow Kilkenny Francis Humphreys
Galway Stephen Jordan
Galway Seamus Keely
Wexford Patrick Kehoe
Meath James Kelly
Dublin South Thomas Kelly
Longford Westmeath Michael Kennedy*
Cork West Raphael Keyes
Galway Mark Killilea
Mayo South Michael Kilroy
Kerry Eamon Kissane
Dublin South Seán Lemass
Waterford Patrick Little
Dublin South James B Lynch
Dublin County Seán MacEntee
Leitrim Sligo Ben Maguire
National University of Ireland Conor Maguire*
Mayo South George Maguire
Waterford Michael Mansfield
Cork West Eugene McCarthy
Kerry Thomas McEllistrim
Mayo South Edward Moane
Wicklow Seamus Moore*
Cork North Seán Moylan
Dublin County Thomas Mullen
Mayo North John Munnelly
Cork East Patrick Murphy
Limerick Donnchadh O Briain
Cork East Patrick O'Brien
Donegal Joseph O'Doherty
Louth John O'Dowd
Roscommon Patrick O'Dowd
Clare Seán O'Grady
Dublin North Seán T O'Kelly*
Meath Matthew O'Reilly
Roscommon Daniel O'Rourke
Dublin County Margaret Pearse
Galway Thomas P Powell
Monaghan Eamonn Rice
Mayo North Patrick J Ruttledge
Wexford Dr James Ryan
Tipperary Martin Ryan
Limerick Robert Ryan
Clare Martin Sexton
Tipperary Timothy Sheehy
Cavan Michael Sheridan
Cavan Paddy Smith
Dublin North Matthew Stafford
Dublin North Oscar Traynor*
Galway Sean Tubridy
Longford Westmeath James Victory
Mayo South Richard Walsh
Monaghan Conn Ward

Total Candidates: 102

*outgoing TD (11)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 11-Jul-20 05:55 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: