ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1979 Westminster General

3 May 1979

Show All | Show Elected | Showing UNSUCCESSFUL candidates

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim North David Burchill
Antrim North Hugh Wilson
Antrim North John Turnly
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South Charles Kinahan
Antrim South Kevin Smyth
Antrim South Patrick Rowan
Antrim South Bob Kidd
Armagh David Calvert
Armagh Seamus Mallon
Armagh Thomas Moore
Armagh William Ramsey
Belfast East George Chambers
Belfast East Norman Agnew
Belfast East Oliver Napier
Belfast East William Craig*
Belfast North Alan Carr
Belfast North Cecil Walker
Belfast North Anne Dickson
Belfast North John Cushnahan
Belfast North Paschal O'Hare
Belfast North Seamus Lynch
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast South Jeffrey Dudgeon
Belfast South John Glass
Belfast South Victor Brennan
Belfast West Brian Brennan
Belfast West Derek O'Brien
Belfast West John Cousins
Belfast West Thomas Passmore
Belfast West William Dickson
Down North Andrew Smyth
Down North Keith Jones
Down South Desmond O'Hagan
Down South Eddie McGrady
Down South Francis Rice
Down South John Markey
Down South Patrick Forde
Down South Peter Courtney
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ernest Baird
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Austin Currie
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Peter Acheson
Fermanagh and Tyrone South W Ferguson
Londonderry Arthur Barr
Londonderry Eamonn Melaugh
Londonderry Fergus McAteer
Londonderry Hugh Logue
Londonderry William Webster
Ulster Mid Francie Donnelly
Ulster Mid James Lagan
Ulster Mid Patrick Duffy
Ulster Mid Patrick Fahy

Total Unsuccessful: 52

*outgoing MP (1)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Nov-17 04:28 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: