ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1981 Seanad Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Flor O'Mahony
Administrative Panel Jimmy Leonard
Administrative Panel Katharine Bulbulia
Administrative Panel Micheál C Cranitch
Administrative Panel Myles Staunton
Administrative Panel Pat Kennedy
Administrative Panel Tras Honan
Agricultural Panel Charles McDonald
Agricultural Panel John Mannion
Agricultural Panel Liam Naughten
Agricultural Panel Martin O'Toole
Agricultural Panel Michael Ferris
Agricultural Panel Paddy McGowan
Agricultural Panel Pierce Butler
Agricultural Panel Richard Bruton
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely
Agricultural Panel Tom Hussey
Agricultural Panel Tom Fitzgerald
Agricultural Panel William Ryan
Cultural and Educational Panel Joe Walsh
Cultural and Educational Panel Mary O'Rourke
Cultural and Educational Panel Maurice Manning
Cultural and Educational Panel Patsy Lawlor
Cultural and Educational Panel Timothy McAuliffe
Industrial and Commercial Panel Alexis Fitzgerald
Industrial and Commercial Panel Barry Cogan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Deirdre Bolger
Industrial and Commercial Panel Eoin Ryan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mick Lanigan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Michael Howard
Industrial and Commercial Panel Patrick Reynolds
Industrial and Commercial Panel Ruairi Quinn
Industrial and Commercial Panel Seán Fallon
Labour Panel Andy O'Brien
Labour Panel Brian Mullooly
Labour Panel Brian Hillery
Labour Panel Dan Kiely
Labour Panel Des A Hanafin
Labour Panel Donal Carey
Labour Panel John Blennerhassett
Labour Panel Jack Harte
Labour Panel Maurice O'Connell
Labour Panel Seamus Dolan
Labour Panel Toddie Byrne
National University of Ireland Gemma Hussey
National University of Ireland John A Murphy
National University of Ireland Liam B Ryan
Nominated by Taoiseach James Dooge
Nominated by Taoiseach Jim Higgins
Nominated by Taoiseach John F Carroll
Nominated by Taoiseach Miriam Kearney
Nominated by Taoiseach Pat Magner
Nominated by Taoiseach Paddy Dunne
Nominated by Taoiseach Robert Fausset
Nominated by Taoiseach Seán A O'Leary
Nominated by Taoiseach Ken Whitaker
Nominated by Taoiseach Timmy Conway
Nominated by Taoiseach Ulick R Burke
University of Dublin Catherine McGuinness
University of Dublin Mary Robinson
University of Dublin Shane Ross
University of Dublin Trevor West*

Total Candidates: 62

*outgoing Senator (1)
   ©1998-2019 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Dec-19 05:36 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: