ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Austin Kelly
Antrim East Jim Allister
Antrim East Roy Beggs
Antrim East Michael O'Cleary
Antrim East Seán Neeson
Antrim East William Cunning
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim North Malcolm Samuel
Antrim North Pearse McMahon
Antrim North Robert Coulter
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South Alban Maginness
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe
Antrim South Gordon Mawhinney
Antrim South Kevin Smyth
Antrim South Roy Thompson
Antrim South Seán Laverty
Belfast East David Burchill
Belfast East Denis Donaldson
Belfast East Francis Cullen
Belfast East Herbert Boyd
Belfast East Muriel Tang
Belfast East Oliver Napier
Belfast East Peter Prendiville
Belfast East Peter Robinson
Belfast North Cecil Walker
Belfast North Brian Feeney
Belfast North George Seawright
Belfast North Joseph Austin
Belfast North Paul Maguire
Belfast North Seamus Lynch
Belfast North William Gault
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast South David Cook
Belfast South Gerard Carr
Belfast South Raymond McCrea
Belfast South Seán McKnight
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth
Belfast West George Haffey
Belfast West Gerry Fitt
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Belfast West Joe Hendron
Belfast West Mary McMahon
Belfast West Thomas Passmore
Down North Cathal O Baoill
Down North Jim Kilfedder
Down North John Cushnahan
Down North Robert McCartney
Down South Cecil Harvey
Down South Eddie McGrady
Down South Enoch Powell
Down South Margaret Magee
Down South Patrick Fitzsimmons
Down South Patrick Forde
Fermanagh and Tyrone South David Kettyles
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Owen Carron*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Rosemary Flanagan
Foyle Eamonn Melaugh
Foyle Gerard O'Grady
Foyle Gregory Campbell
Foyle Martin McGuinness
Foyle John Hume
Lagan Valley Cormac Boomer
Lagan Valley Gerard Loughlin
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux
Lagan Valley Richard McAuley
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Lagan Valley William Beattie
Londonderry East Arthur Doherty
Londonderry East Francie Donnelly
Londonderry East John Davey
Londonderry East Martha McGrath
Londonderry East William McClure
Londonderry East William Ross
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon
Newry and Armagh Thomas Moore
Strangford Addie Morrow
Strangford Hugh Gibson
Strangford James Curry
Strangford John Taylor
Strangford Samuel Heath
Ulster Mid Danny Morrison
Ulster Mid James Lagan
Ulster Mid Patrick Haughey
Ulster Mid Rev Dr William McCrea
Ulster Mid Thomas Owens
Ulster Mid William Thompson
Upper Bann Brendan Curran
Upper Bann James McDonald
Upper Bann James Wells
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Upper Bann Thomas French

Total Candidates: 95

*outgoing MP (3)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-Mar-20 06:23 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: