ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 Westminster General

9 June 1983

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Antrim East Roy Beggs
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe
Foyle John Hume
Down North Jim Kilfedder
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis
Ulster Mid Rev Dr William McCrea
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Down South Enoch Powell
Belfast East Peter Robinson
Londonderry East William Ross
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth
Strangford John Taylor
Belfast North Cecil Walker

Total Elected: 17

*outgoing MP (2)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 04-Apr-20 04:26 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: