ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1983 By Westminster By Election

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim North Peter Barry
Strangford Peter Barry
Londonderry East Peter Barry
Antrim South Peter Barry
Belfast South David Cook
Down North John Cushnahan
Belfast North Paul Maguire
Belfast East Oliver Napier
Antrim East Seán Neeson
Ulster Mid Rev Dr William McCrea*
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis*
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux*
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson*
Down South Enoch Powell*
Londonderry East William Ross*
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Strangford John Taylor*
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Ulster Mid Adrian Colton
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Austin Currie
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon
Down South Eddie McGrady
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Owen Caroon
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Down South Hugh McDowell
Ulster Mid Danny Morrison
Down North Jim Kilfedder*
Belfast South Gerard Carr
Belfast East Francis Cullen
Upper Bann Thomas French
Fermanagh and Tyrone South David Kettyles
Lagan Valley John Lowry
Belfast North Seamus Lynch
Down South Seán Magee
Newry and Armagh Patrick McCusker
Ulster Mid Thomas Owens

Total Candidates: 41

*outgoing MP (15)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 18-Oct-17 07:30 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: