ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1987 Westminster General

11 June 1987

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Austin Kelly
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim East Seán Neeson
Antrim North Gareth Williams
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim North Seán Reagan
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe
Antrim South Gordon Mawhinney
Antrim South Henry Cushinan
Antrim South Donovan McClelland
Belfast East Francis Cullen
Belfast East John Alderdice
Belfast East Joseph O'Donnell
Belfast East Peter Robinson
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Belfast North Cecil Walker
Belfast North George Seawright
Belfast North Patrick McManus
Belfast North Seamus Lynch
Belfast North Thomas Campbell
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast South David Cook
Belfast South Gerard Carr
Belfast South Seán McKnight
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth
Belfast West Frank Millar
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Belfast West Joe Hendron
Belfast West Mary McMahon
Down North Jim Kilfedder
Down North John Cushnahan
Down North Robert McCartney
Down South Desmond O'Hagan
Down South Eddie McGrady
Down South Geraldine Ritchie
Down South Enoch Powell
Down South Siobhan Laird
Fermanagh and Tyrone South David Kettyles
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Trevor Haslett
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Paul Corrigan
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Rosemary Flanagan
Foyle Eamonn Melaugh
Foyle Elizabeth Zammitt
Foyle Gregory Campbell
Foyle Martin McGuinness
Foyle John Hume
Lagan Valley Jim Molyneaux
Lagan Valley John Lowry
Lagan Valley Patrick Rice
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Lagan Valley Billy McDonnell
Londonderry East Arthur Doherty
Londonderry East Francie Donnelly
Londonderry East John Davey
Londonderry East Malcolm Samuel
Londonderry East Patrick McGowan
Londonderry East William Ross
Newry and Armagh Gerald O'Hanlon
Newry and Armagh Jim Nicholson
Newry and Armagh James McAllister
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Newry and Armagh William Jeffry
Strangford Addie Morrow
Strangford Imelda Hynds
Strangford John Taylor
Ulster Mid Patrick Bogan
Ulster Mid Patrick McClean
Ulster Mid Patrick Haughey
Ulster Mid Rev Dr William McCrea
Ulster Mid Seán Begley
Upper Bann Brendan Curran
Upper Bann Brid Rodgers
Upper Bann Harold McCusker*
Upper Bann Mary Cook
Upper Bann Thomas French

Total Candidates: 77

*outgoing MP (5)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 07-Apr-20 11:51 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: