ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1993 Seanad Election

January 1993

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Dick Roche
Administrative Panel Jan O'Sullivan
Administrative Panel Joe Doyle
Administrative Panel Louis J Belton
Administrative Panel Michael O'Kennedy
Administrative Panel Michael Finneran*
Administrative Panel Tom Enright
Agricultural Panel Brendan Daly
Agricultural Panel Denis Naughten
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien*
Agricultural Panel John V Farrelly
Agricultural Panel John Dardis*
Agricultural Panel Liam Naughten*
Agricultural Panel Michael D'Arcy
Agricultural Panel Michael J Calnan
Agricultural Panel Paddy Burke
Agricultural Panel Paddy McGowan*
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely*
Agricultural Panel Tom Fitzgerald*
Cultural and Educational Panel Ann Ormonde
Cultural and Educational Panel Madeleine Taylor Quinn
Cultural and Educational Panel Mary Kelly
Cultural and Educational Panel Maurice Manning*
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Ann Gallagher
Industrial and Commercial Panel Cathy Honan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Eddie Bohan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Gerry Reynolds
Industrial and Commercial Panel Liam T Cosgrave*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Michael Howard*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mick Lanigan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Seán Fallon*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Willie P Farrell*
Labour Panel Brian Mullooly*
Labour Panel Dan Neville*
Labour Panel Dan Kiely*
Labour Panel Donie Cassidy*
Labour Panel Denis Cregan
Labour Panel Don Lydon*
Labour Panel Frank Fahey
Labour Panel Jarlath McDonagh
Labour Panel Joe Sherlock
Labour Panel Seán Maloney
Labour Panel Bill Cotter
National University of Ireland Feargal Quinn
National University of Ireland Joe Lee
National University of Ireland Joe O'Toole*
University of Dublin David Norris*
University of Dublin Dr Mary Henry
University of Dublin Shane Ross*

Total Elected: 50

*outgoing Senator (23)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 11-Jul-20 06:34 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: