ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 1997 Westminster General

1 May 1997

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Billy Donaldson
Antrim East Chrissie McAuley
Antrim East Danny O'Connor
Antrim East Jack McKee
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim East Maura McCann
Antrim East Robert Mason
Antrim East Seán Neeson
Antrim East Terence Dick
Antrim North Bronagh Hinds
Antrim North David Alderdice
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim North James McCarry
Antrim North James Leslie
Antrim North John Wright
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South Barbara Briggs
Antrim South Clifford Forsythe*
Antrim South David Ford
Antrim South Henry Cushinan
Antrim South Hugh Smyth
Antrim South Donovan McClelland
Belfast East David Collins
Belfast East Derek Dougan
Belfast East Dominic Corr
Belfast East Jim Hendron
Belfast East Joseph Bell
Belfast East Patricia Lewsley
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Belfast East Reg Empey
Belfast East Sarah Dines
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Belfast North Andrea Gribben
Belfast North Gerry Kelly
Belfast North Paul Treanor
Belfast North Peter Emerson
Belfast North Tom Campbell
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast South Annie Campbell
Belfast South David Ervine
Belfast South James Anderson
Belfast South Myrtle Boal
Belfast South Niall Cusack
Belfast South Patrick Lynn
Belfast South Seán Hayes
Belfast South Steve McBride
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Belfast West Frederick Parkinson
Belfast West Gerry Adams
Belfast West John Lowry
Belfast West Joe Hendron*
Belfast West Professor Liam Kennedy
Belfast West Mary Daly
Down North Alan McFarland
Down North Jane Morris
Down North Leonard Fee
Down North Marietta Farrell
Down North Oliver Napier
Down North Robert McCartney*
Down North Robert Mooney
Down North Tom Mullins
Down South Dermot Nesbitt
Down South Eddie McGrady*
Down South Julian Crozier
Down South Mick Murphy
Down South Rosaleen McKeon
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Gerry McHugh
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Ken Maginnis*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Simeon Gillan
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Stephen Farry
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Tommy Gallagher
Foyle Donn Brennan
Foyle Eileen Bell
Foyle John Hume*
Foyle Mitchel McLaughlin
Foyle William Hay
Lagan Valley Dolores Kelly
Lagan Valley Edwin Poots
Lagan Valley Frances McCarthy
Lagan Valley Hugh Finlay
Lagan Valley Jeffrey Donaldson
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Lagan Valley Stuart Sexton
Lagan Valley Sue Ramsey
Londonderry East Arthur Doherty
Londonderry East Clare Gallen
Londonderry East Gregory Campbell
Londonderry East Ian Anderson
Londonderry East James Holmes
Londonderry East Malachy O'Kane
Londonderry East William Ross*
Londonderry East Yvonne Boyle
Newry and Armagh Danny Kennedy
Newry and Armagh David Evans
Newry and Armagh Patrick McNamee
Newry and Armagh Pete Whitcroft
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Strangford Garret O Fachtna
Strangford Gilbert Chalk
Strangford Iris Robinson
Strangford John Taylor*
Strangford Kieran McCarthy
Strangford Peter O'Reilly
Strangford Sarah Mullins
Tyrone West Ann Gormley
Tyrone West Joe Byrne
Tyrone West Pat Doherty
Tyrone West Robert Johnstone
Tyrone West Tommy Owens
Tyrone West William Thompson
Ulster Mid Denis Haughey
Ulster Mid Ephrem Bogues
Ulster Mid Martin McGuinness
Ulster Mid Marian Donnelly
Ulster Mid Maureen Murray
Ulster Mid Rev Dr William McCrea*
Upper Bann Bernadette O'Hagan
Upper Bann Brian Price
Upper Bann Brid Rodgers
Upper Bann Jack Lyons
Upper Bann Mervyn Carrick
Upper Bann Tom French
Upper Bann William Ramsay
Upper Bann David Trimble*

Total Candidates: 125

*outgoing MP (16)
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Sep-17 04:44 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: