ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Jeffrey Donaldson
Jeffrey Donaldson
Antrim East Alan Greer
Antrim East Danny O'Connor
Antrim East Janette Graffi
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim East John Matthews
Antrim East Robert Mason
Antrim East Sammy Wilson
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim North Jayne Dunlop
Antrim North John Kelly
Antrim North Lexie Scott
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South David Burnside
Antrim South David Ford
Antrim South Martin Meehan
Antrim South Norman Boyd
Antrim South Rev Dr William McCrea*
Antrim South Seán McKee
Belfast East Ciara Farren
Belfast East David Alderdice
Belfast East David Ervine
Belfast East Joe O'Donnell
Belfast East Joe Bell
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Belfast East Rainbow George Weiss
Belfast East Terry Dick
Belfast East Tim Lemon
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Belfast North Gerry Kelly
Belfast North Marcella Delaney
Belfast North Nigel Dodds
Belfast North Rainbow George Weiss
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast South Alex Maskey
Belfast South Dawn Purvis
Belfast South Geraldine Rice
Belfast South Monica McWilliams
Belfast South Paddy Lynn
Belfast South Rainbow George Weiss
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Belfast West Alex Attwood
Belfast West Chris McGimpsey
Belfast West David Kerr
Belfast West Eric Smyth
Belfast West Gerry Adams*
Belfast West John Lowry
Belfast West Rainbow George Weiss
Down North Christopher Carter
Down North Eamon McConvey
Down North Julian Robertson
Down North Marietta Farrell
Down North Robert McCartney*
Down North Lady Sylvia Hermon
Down South Betty Campbell
Down South Dermot Nesbitt
Down South Eddie McGrady*
Down South Jim Wells
Down South Mick Murphy
Fermanagh and Tyrone South James Cooper
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Jim Dixon
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Michelle Gildernew
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Tommy Gallagher
Foyle Andrew Davidson
Foyle Colm Cavanagh
Foyle John Hume*
Foyle Mitchel McLaughlin
Foyle William Hay
Lagan Valley Edwin Poots
Lagan Valley Jeffrey Donaldson*
Lagan Valley Patricia Lewsley
Lagan Valley Paul Butler
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Londonderry East Francie Brolly
Londonderry East Gregory Campbell
Londonderry East John Dallat
Londonderry East William Ross*
Londonderry East Yvonne Boyle
Newry and Armagh Conor Murphy
Newry and Armagh Paul Berry
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Newry and Armagh Sylvia McRoberts
Strangford Cedric Wilson
Strangford Danny McCarthy
Strangford David McNarry
Strangford Iris Robinson
Strangford Kieran McCarthy
Strangford Liam Johnstone
Tyrone West Brid Rodgers
Tyrone West Pat Doherty
Tyrone West William Thompson*
Ulster Mid Eilis Haughey
Ulster Mid Francie Donnelly
Ulster Mid Ian McCrea
Ulster Mid Martin McGuinness
Upper Bann Dara O'Hagan
Upper Bann David Simpson
Upper Bann Dolores Kelly
Upper Bann Tom French
Upper Bann David Trimble*

Total Candidates: 102

*outgoing MP (15)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 30-Mar-20 10:16 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: