ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Antrim South David Burnside
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Belfast North Nigel Dodds
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Belfast West Gerry Adams*
Down North Lady Sylvia Hermon
Down South Eddie McGrady*
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Michelle Gildernew
Foyle John Hume*
Lagan Valley Jeffrey Donaldson*
Londonderry East Gregory Campbell
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Strangford Iris Robinson
Tyrone West Pat Doherty
Ulster Mid Martin McGuinness
Upper Bann David Trimble*

Total Elected: 18

*outgoing MP (10)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 17-Feb-20 02:19 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: