ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2001 Westminster General

7 June 2001

Showing ALL candidates | Show Elected | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Belfast West Gerry Adams*
Belfast East David Alderdice
Belfast West Alex Attwood
Antrim East Roy Beggs*
Belfast East Joe Bell
Newry and Armagh Paul Berry
Antrim South Norman Boyd
Londonderry East Yvonne Boyle
Londonderry East Francie Brolly
Antrim South David Burnside
Lagan Valley Paul Butler
Down South Betty Campbell
Londonderry East Gregory Campbell
Down North Christopher Carter
Foyle Colm Cavanagh
Lagan Valley Seamus Close
Fermanagh and Tyrone South James Cooper
Londonderry East John Dallat
Foyle Andrew Davidson
Belfast North Marcella Delaney
Belfast East Terry Dick
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Jim Dixon
Belfast North Nigel Dodds
Tyrone West Pat Doherty
Jeffrey Donaldson
Lagan Valley Jeffrey Donaldson*
Jeffrey Donaldson
Ulster Mid Francie Donnelly
Antrim North Jayne Dunlop
Belfast East David Ervine
Down North Marietta Farrell
Belfast East Ciara Farren
Antrim North Seán Farren
Antrim South David Ford
Upper Bann Tom French
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Tommy Gallagher
Fermanagh and Tyrone South Michelle Gildernew
Antrim East Janette Graffi
Antrim East Alan Greer
Ulster Mid Eilis Haughey
Foyle William Hay
Down North Lady Sylvia Hermon
Foyle John Hume*
Strangford Liam Johnstone
Upper Bann Dolores Kelly
Belfast North Gerry Kelly
Antrim North John Kelly
Belfast West David Kerr
Belfast East Tim Lemon
Lagan Valley Patricia Lewsley
Belfast West John Lowry
Belfast South Paddy Lynn
Belfast North Alban Maginness
Newry and Armagh Seamus Mallon*
Belfast South Alex Maskey
Antrim East Robert Mason
Antrim East John Matthews
Strangford Danny McCarthy
Strangford Kieran McCarthy
Down North Robert McCartney*
Down North Eamon McConvey
Ulster Mid Ian McCrea
Antrim South Rev Dr William McCrea*
Belfast South Alasdair McDonnell
Belfast West Chris McGimpsey
Down South Eddie McGrady*
Ulster Mid Martin McGuinness
Antrim South Seán McKee
Foyle Mitchel McLaughlin
Strangford David McNarry
Newry and Armagh Sylvia McRoberts
Belfast South Monica McWilliams
Antrim South Martin Meehan
Newry and Armagh Conor Murphy
Down South Mick Murphy
Down South Dermot Nesbitt
Antrim East Danny O'Connor
Belfast East Joe O'Donnell
Upper Bann Dara O'Hagan
Antrim North Rev Ian Paisley*
Lagan Valley Edwin Poots
Belfast South Dawn Purvis
Belfast South Geraldine Rice
Down North Julian Robertson
Strangford Iris Robinson
Belfast East Peter Robinson*
Tyrone West Brid Rodgers
Londonderry East William Ross*
Antrim North Lexie Scott
Upper Bann David Simpson
Belfast West Eric Smyth
Belfast South Rev Martin Smyth*
Tyrone West William Thompson*
Upper Bann David Trimble*
Belfast North Cecil Walker*
Belfast West Rainbow George Weiss
Belfast North Rainbow George Weiss
Belfast East Rainbow George Weiss
Belfast South Rainbow George Weiss
Down South Jim Wells
Strangford Cedric Wilson
Antrim East Sammy Wilson

Total Candidates: 102

*outgoing MP (15)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Feb-20 07:14 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: