ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2002 Seanad Election

16 July 2002

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Camillus Glynn*
Administrative Panel Diarmuid Wilson
Administrative Panel Frank Feighan
Administrative Panel Joanna Tuffy
Administrative Panel Joe McHugh
Administrative Panel Timmy Dooley
Administrative Panel Tony Kett*
Agricultural Panel Eamon Scanlon
Agricultural Panel Francis O'Brien*
Agricultural Panel Jim Walsh*
Agricultural Panel John Paul Phelan
Agricultural Panel Kathleen O'Meara*
Agricultural Panel Dr Martin Mansergh
Agricultural Panel Paddy Burke*
Agricultural Panel Paul Bradford
Agricultural Panel Peter Callanan*
Agricultural Panel Rory Kiely*
Agricultural Panel Ulick R Burke
Cultural and Educational Panel Ann Ormonde*
Cultural and Educational Panel Brian Hayes*
Cultural and Educational Panel Labhras O Murchu*
Cultural and Educational Panel Noel J Coonan
Cultural and Educational Panel Paschal Mooney
Industrial and Commercial Panel Derek McDowell
Industrial and Commercial Panel Eddie Bohan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel James Bannon
Industrial and Commercial Panel Kieran Phelan
Industrial and Commercial Panel Marc MacSharry
Industrial and Commercial Panel Margaret Cox*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mary M White
Industrial and Commercial Panel Paul Coghlan*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Sheila Terry
Labour Panel Brendan Daly
Labour Panel Don Lydon
Labour Panel Fergal Browne
Labour Panel Geraldine Feeney
Labour Panel Jim Higgins
Labour Panel John Hanafin
Labour Panel Liam Fitzgerald*
Labour Panel Maurice Cummins
Labour Panel Michael Finucane
Labour Panel Michael McCarthy
Labour Panel Terry Leyden
National University of Ireland Brendan Ryan*
National University of Ireland Feargal Quinn*
National University of Ireland Joe O'Toole*
Nominated by Taoiseach Brendan Kenneally
Nominated by Taoiseach Cyprian Brady
Nominated by Taoiseach John Minihan
Nominated by Taoiseach John Dardis*
Nominated by Taoiseach Kate Walsh
Nominated by Taoiseach Mary O'Rourke
Nominated by Taoiseach Dr Maurice Hayes*
Nominated by Taoiseach Michael Kitt
Nominated by Taoiseach Michael Brennan
Nominated by Taoiseach Pat J Moylan*
Nominated by Taoiseach Tom Morrissey
University of Dublin David Norris*
University of Dublin Dr Mary Henry*
University of Dublin Shane Ross*

Total Elected: 60

*outgoing Senator (24)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 10-Jul-20 08:18 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: