ElectionsIreland.org Home Page
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

Candidates by Party - 2011 Seanad Election

26 April 2011

Show All | Showing ELECTED candidates | Show Unsuccessful

Candidates in bold were elected

 Constituency  Party   Candidate Photo Sex
Administrative Panel Denis Landy
Administrative Panel Diarmuid Wilson*
Administrative Panel John Kelly
Administrative Panel Mark Daly
Administrative Panel Martin Conway
Administrative Panel Michael W D'Arcy
Administrative Panel Tom Sheahan
Agricultural Panel Brian O Domhnaill*
Agricultural Panel Denis O'Donovan
Agricultural Panel James Heffernan
Agricultural Panel Jim Walsh*
Agricultural Panel Michael Comiskey
Agricultural Panel Paddy Burke*
Agricultural Panel Paschal Mooney
Agricultural Panel Pat O'Neill
Agricultural Panel Paul Bradford*
Agricultural Panel Susan O'Keeffe
Agricultural Panel Trevor O Clochartaigh
Cultural and Educational Panel Deirdre Clune
Cultural and Educational Panel John Gilroy
Cultural and Educational Panel Labhras O Murchu*
Cultural and Educational Panel Michael Mullins
Cultural and Educational Panel Thomas Byrne
Industrial and Commercial Panel Averil Power
Industrial and Commercial Panel Catherine Noone
Industrial and Commercial Panel Colm Burke
Industrial and Commercial Panel Imelda Henry
Industrial and Commercial Panel Jimmy Harte
Industrial and Commercial Panel Kathryn Reilly
Industrial and Commercial Panel Marc MacSharry*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Mary M White*
Industrial and Commercial Panel Paul Coghlan*
Labour Panel Cait Keane
Labour Panel Darragh O'Brien*
Labour Panel David Cullinane
Labour Panel Fidelma Healy Eames*
Labour Panel John Whelan
Labour Panel Marie Moloney
Labour Panel Maurice Cummins*
Labour Panel Ned O'Sullivan*
Labour Panel Terry Brennan
Labour Panel Terry Leyden*
Labour Panel Tony Mulcahy
National University of Ireland Feargal Quinn*
Nominated by Taoiseach Aideen Hayden
Nominated by Taoiseach Eamonn Coghlan
Nominated by Taoiseach Fiach MacConghail
Nominated by Taoiseach Jillian van Turnhout
Nominated by Taoiseach Jim D'Arcy
Nominated by Taoiseach Katherine Zappone
Nominated by Taoiseach Lorraine Higgins
Nominated by Taoiseach Marie Louise O'Donnell
Nominated by Taoiseach Martin McAleese
Nominated by Taoiseach Mary Moran
Nominated by Taoiseach Mary Ann O'Brien
University of Dublin David Norris*
University of Dublin Ivana Bacik*
University of Dublin Seán Barrett

Total Elected: 58

*outgoing Senator (17)
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 09-Jul-20 05:37 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: