ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 14 December 1918
Back Next Louth


County Constituency Louth Area (Leinster)

1 Seat 2 Candidates
Electorate: 29,176 (Men: 18,681 Women: 10,495)
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Sceilg O'Kelly  Sinn Féin Lozenge   10,770   50.60%   Elected    1   ♂

* Richard Hazelton  Nationalist Lozenge   10,515   49.40%   Not Elected      ♂

Total poll 21,285 72.95%

Majority  Sinn Féin 255 1.20%

* outgoing MP (1)
Candidates: 0 female (♀), 2 male (♂)
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings

The closest result in Ireland of the 1918 general election
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Jul-21 06:46 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Cork East Kerry North Limerick West Clare Galway West Dublin Constituencies Cork South Central Cork South West Cork North Central Cork North West Kerry South Limerick East Galway East Waterford Wexford Tipperary South Tipperary North Carlow Kilkenny Laoighis Offaly Wicklow Kildare South Kildare North Meath Westmeath Longford Roscommon Louth Cavan Monaghan Sligo Leitrim Mayo Donegal South West Donegal North East