ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 23 February 1950
Back Next Londonderry
Borough Constituency Co Londonderry Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 72,515 2 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Hugh McAteer  Republican Lozenge   21,880   37.41%   Elected   
Ronald Ross  Unionist Lozenge   36,602   62.59%   Not Elected    1

Total poll 58,482 80.65%

Majority  Republican -14,722 - 25.17%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
By Elections:
19 May 1951  caused by resignation of Ronald Ross
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 22-Oct-17 07:33 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East