ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 10 October 1974
Back Next Armagh
County Constituency Armagh Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 91,079 3 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

* Harold McCusker  Official Unionist Lozenge   37,518   60.02%   Elected    1
Malachy McGurran  Republican Clubs Lozenge   5,138   8.22%   Lost deposit   
Seamus Mallon  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   19,855   31.76%   Not Elected   

Total poll 62,511 68.63%

Majority  Official Unionist 32,380 51.80%

* outgoing MP
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 19-Oct-17 12:55 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Down South Down North Belfast South Armagh Fermanagh & Tyrone South Belfast West Ulster Mid Londonderry Antrim North Antrim South Belfast North Belfast East