ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 11 June 1987
Back Next Belfast East
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 54,666 4 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

John Alderdice  Alliance Lozenge   10,574   32.13%   Elected   
Peter Robinson  Democratic Unionist Lozenge   20,372   61.90%   Not Elected    1
Joseph O'Donnell  Sinn Féin Lozenge   649   1.97%   Lost deposit   
Francis Cullen  Workers' Lozenge   1,314   3.99%   Lost deposit   

Total poll 32,909 60.20%

Majority  Alliance -9,798 - 29.77%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Aug-17 08:45 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann