ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Westminster General: 11 June 1987
Back Next Belfast North
Borough Constituency Belfast Area (Ulster)

1 Seat Electorate: 59,159 6 Candidates
Click on map to go to constituency
 Candidate     Party     1st Pref   Share   Status 

Thomas Campbell2  Alliance Lozenge   2,871   7.80%   Elected   
Seamus Lynch1  Workers' Lozenge   3,062   8.32%   Not Elected   
Alban Maginness  Social Democrat and Labour Lozenge   5,795   15.74%   Not Elected   
Patrick McManus  Sinn Féin Lozenge   5,062   13.75%   Not Elected   
George Seawright  Protestant Unionist Lozenge   5,671   15.40%   Not Elected   
Cecil Walker  Official Unionist Lozenge   14,355   38.99%   Not Elected    1

Total poll 36,816 62.23%

Majority  Alliance -191 - 0.52%

The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
   ©1998-2017 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Sep-17 12:14 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address:
Antrim East Antrim North Antrim South Belfast East Belfast North Belfast South Belfast West Down North Down South Fermanagh & Tyrone South Foyle Lagan Valley Londonderry East Newry & Armagh Strangford Ulster Mid Upper Bann