ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 14 June 1945
Back Next Sligo
Sligo County Council (Connaught)

7 Seats 11 Candidates 8 Counts
Electorate: 13,322 Quota: 1,039

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fine Gael

* Martin Roddy

?? 1887
8 January 1948


* Michael Nevin


   Fine Gael

* Thomas McGoldrick


   Fianna Fail

* Eugene Gilbride

1 October 1892
11 March 1972

   Non party/Independent

Michael Hughes


   Fine Gael

Patrick O'Hara


   Fine Gael

* James Gilmartin


   Clann na Talmhan

John Dennison


   Clann na Talmhan

John Gallagher


   Non party/Independent

* John McGowan


   Non party/Independent

Thomas Mitchell


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-May-20 07:41 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: