ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 7 December 1948
Back Next Donegal East
DĂșn na nGall Thior
Donegal Area (Ulster)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 48,184 Quota: 17,623

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (1971)    Fianna Fail

Neil T Blaney

1 October 1922
8 November 1995

   Fine Gael

Joseph P McGinley


   Clann na Poblachta

James O'Donnell


The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not applicable Not applicable Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 01-Dec-23 04:26 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: