ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 21 August 1953
Back Next Galway South
Galway Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 4 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 30,209 Quota: 12,582

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fianna Fail

Robert Lahiffe

8 March 1975

   Fine Gael

Brendan M Glynn

6 January 1910
10 July 1986

   Clann na Poblachta

Vincent P Shields


   Clann na Talmhan

Thomas McNamara


The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not applicable Not applicable Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 30-Mar-23 08:37 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: