ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 18 May 1954
Back Next Monaghan
Cavan Monaghan Area (Ulster)

3 Seats 7 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,929

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (1942)    Fine Gael

James Dillon

26 September 1902
10 February 1986

   Fianna Fail

Patrick Mooney

12 November 1903
30 October 1989

   Fianna Fail

Edward Kelly

6 October 1883
23 April 1972

   Fianna Fail

John Brennan


   Clann na Poblachta

Brian Magee


   Fine Gael

John Fitzpatrick


   Non party/Independent

James Haslett


The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 29-Sep-21 02:42 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: