ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 2 August 1956
Back Next Cork Borough
Cork Area (Munster)

1 Seat 5 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 63,495 Quota: 17,785

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fianna Fail

John Galvin

15 May 1907
11 October 1963

   Fine Gael

Michael Sheehan



Cornelius Desmond


31 October 1974

   Non party/Independent

Seán Twomey


   Non party/Independent

John Reidy


The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not applicable Not applicable Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Feb-23 04:01 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: