ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 10 June 1999
Back Next Thomastown
Kilkenny County Council (Leinster)

5 Seats 12 Candidates 8 Counts
Electorate: 10,825 Quota: 1,020

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Non party/Independent

Dixie Doyle


   Fianna Fail

Joan Murphy


   Fianna Fail

Tom Brennan

Co Kilkenny

   Fine Gael

* Andy Cotterell


   Fine Gael

* Billy Ireland

Co Kilkenny

Photo (2004)    Labour

* Michael O'Brien


   Non party/Independent

Denis Coady


   Fianna Fail

* Kevin Fennelly


   Fine Gael

John Meaney


   Fianna Fail

Paddy Daly



Thomas Prendergast


   Green/Comhaontas Glas

Kevin Knox


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Sep-20 08:22 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: