ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 10 June 1999
Back Next Cork City South West
Cork City Council (Munster)

5 Seats 11 Candidates 8 Counts
Electorate: 16,485 Quota: 1,255
Click on map to go to constituency

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (1997)    Fianna Fail

* John Dennehy


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

Mary Shields


Photo (2004)    Labour

* Michael Ahern


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Brian Bermingham


   Fine Gael

* P J Hourican


   Non party/Independent

* Patrick Murray


   Fianna Fail

Michael Sheehy


Photo (2009)    Sinn Féin

Henry Cremin


   Progressive Democrats

Niall O'Keeffe


   Green/Comhaontas Glas

Tom O'Sullivan


   Non party/Independent

Douglas Rice


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 08-Dec-23 01:43 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: