ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Town Council Elections: 10 June 1999
Back Next Cobh Urban District Council
Cork Area (Munster)

9 Seats 22 Candidates 18 Counts
Electorate: 6,438 Quota: 395

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Labour

* John Mulvihill


Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Seán O'Connor


Photo (2004)    Labour

Danny Crowley


   Fianna Fail

* Joe Dowling


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Stella Meade


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

Michael Keating


   Non party/Independent

* Terry Andreson


Photo (2004)    Sinn Féin

* Kieran McCarthy


   Fianna Fail

* Mena Foster


   Non party/Independent

Jim Halligan


   Fine Gael

Harry Bollard


   Fianna Fail

John Hewitt


   Non party/Independent

William D Kidney



Kay Troy


   Fine Gael

Henry Black


   Green/Comhaontas Glas

Vincent Keaney


   Non party/Independent

Dick Donovan


   Non party/Independent

Darragh McGann


   Non party/Independent

Frank O'Brien


   Fianna Fail

Barry Lynch


   Fine Gael

Morgan Collins


   Sinn Féin

Geraldine Scanlon


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2021 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 23-Jun-21 06:20 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: