ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Town Council Elections: 10 June 1999
Back Next Wicklow Urban District Council
Wicklow County Council Area (Leinster)

9 Seats 15 Candidates 12 Counts
Electorate: 5,944 Quota: 302

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (1982)    Labour

* Liam Kavanagh


   Fianna Fail

* Fachtna Whittle


   Non party/Independent

* Robert Kearns


Photo (2009)    Fine Gael

* Pat Byrne


   Fianna Fail

* Denis Teevan


   Fianna Fail

* Lance O'Brien


   Non party/Independent

* Pascal Burke



* George Newsome


Photo (2009)    Labour

* John O'Brien


   Fine Gael

Oliver J Lalor



Frances Shearer


   Non party/Independent

Liam Cullen


   Fianna Fail

Stephen Kearon


   Green/Comhaontas Glas

Martin Shiels



John Graham


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 01-Nov-20 02:06 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: