ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Birr
Offaly County Council (Leinster)

4 Seats 10 Candidates 8 Counts
Electorate: 10,677 Quota: 1,438

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Peter Ormond


Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Tony McLoughlin


Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* John Carroll


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Percy Clendennen


   Fianna Fail

Denis Tierney


   Non party/Independent

Denis Sheils


   Fine Gael

Brian Whelahan


   Fine Gael

Nigel Craughwell


   Non party/Independent

Philip Ryan


Photo (2011)    Comhar Criostai/Christian Solidarity

Colm Callanan

Dublin 12

* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 14-Aug-20 03:35 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: