ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Athlone
Westmeath County Council (Leinster)

6 Seats 11 Candidates 7 Counts
Electorate: 19,332 Quota: 1,505

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Kevin Moran

Co Westmeath

   Fianna Fail

* Frankie Keena


   Fine Gael

* Joe Whelan


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Mark Cooney


   Fine Gael

Gabrielle McFadden

Co Roscommon

   Fianna Fail

* Tom Allen

Co Westmeath

   Fine Gael

John Dolan


Photo (2004)    Sinn Féin

Paul Hogan

Co Longford

Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Kieran Molloy



Lisa Burke


   Non party/Independent

Jack Moran


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 09-Jul-20 06:22 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: