ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 5 June 2009
Back Next Longford
Longford County Council (Leinster)

7 Seats 12 Candidates 5 Counts
Electorate: 9,565 Quota: 794

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Peggy Nolan


   Fianna Fail

Padraig Loughrey


Photo (2002)    Non party/Independent

Mae Sexton


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Alan Mitchell


Photo (2004)    Fine Gael

* Victor Kiernan


   Non party/Independent

Paul Connell


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Denis Glennon


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Seamus Butler


Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Peter Murphy


Photo (2004)    Non party/Independent

* Michael Nevin


   Sinn Féin

Brendan Farrell



Seamus Keaveney


* outgoing Councillor
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-May-20 04:50 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: