ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 23 May 2014
Back Next Celbridge Leixlip
Kildare County Council (Leinster)

7 Seats 17 Candidates 12 Counts
Electorate: 27,070 Quota: 1,481

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

   Fianna Fail

Frank O'Rourke


   Non party/Independent

Anthony Larkin


   Fianna Fail

Bernard Caldwell


   Fine Gael

Joe Neville


Photo (2014)    Non party/Independent

Brendan Young


   Sinn Féin

Íde Cussen


Photo (2004)    Labour

* Kevin Byrne



Shane Griffin


Photo (2006)    Green/Comhaontas Glas

Shane Fitzgerald

Co Kildare

   Non party/Independent

Denis McCarthy


   Fianna Fail

Gráinne Whelan


Photo (2009)    Labour

* Colm Purcell


   Non party/Independent

Michael Beirne

Co Kildare

   Fine Gael

Philip Slattery


   Non party/Independent

Peter Kavanagh


   Non party/Independent

James Devaney


   Non party/Independent

Jean Berry


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 28-Feb-20 02:28 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: