ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next Local Elections: 23 May 2014
Back Next Sligo
Sligo County Council (Connaught)

10 Seats 23 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 30,180 Quota: 1,523

Candidate Details

 Photo   Candidate     Dates   Occupation     Email   Links   Address     Spending 

Photo (2007)    Non party/Independent

* Declan Bree


Photo (2000)    Sinn Féin

* Seán MacManus


   Non party/Independent

Marie Casserly


   Fine Gael

Sinéad Maguire


   Sinn Féin

Thomas Healy


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

* Rosaleen O'Grady


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

Tom MacSharry


   People Before Profit Alliance

Seamus O'Boyle


Photo (2004)    Fianna Fail

Seamus Kilgannon


   Fine Gael

* Hubert Keaney


   Fianna Fail

Dónal Gilroy


   Fine Gael

* Thomas Collery


Photo (2004)    Labour

* Jim McGarry



Marcella McGarry


   Fine Gael

* Matt Lyons


Photo (2009)    Non party/Independent

* Veronica Cawley

   Rathbraughen Line

   Fine Gael

David Cawley


   Non party/Independent

Francis Cadden


   Fine Gael

James Gilmartin


   Non party/Independent

Patricia Gardiner


Photo (2013)    Non party/Independent

Kebba Cham


   Non party/Independent

Martina Butler


   Non party/Fis Nua

James Higgins


* outgoing Councillor
¶ outgoing Councillor co-opted since previous election
The data in the table above may be sorted by clicking on the column headings
Click to see First Preference Votes Not applicable Not applicable Click for Party Details Click for more information
   ©1998-2020 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 30-Oct-20 09:48 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: