ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 12 November 1975
Back Next Mayo West
Mayo Area (Connaught)

1 Seat 3 Candidates 1 Count
Electorate: 38,249 Quota: 14,757
grey commentary button boundary button population button members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    John Carey                                                                            C                              
 2    Eamonn Carey                                                              C                                            
 3    Paraic Cosgrove                                                                            C   C   C C C                  
 4    Jerry Cowley                                                                                          C                
 5    William Doris  C                                                                                                        
 6    Patrick Durcan                                                                          C C   C   C                      
 7    Frank Durcan                                                                                      C                    
 8    Padraig Flynn                                                                      E   E E   E   E E E                  
 9    Beverley Flynn                                                                                          C                
 10    Denis Gallagher                                                              C   E   E   E E   E   E                      
 11    John Gibbons                                                                            C                              
 12    Michael Goonan                                                                                        C                  
 13    Seamus Hughes                                                                                        E                  
 14    Peter Keane                                                                      C                                    
 15    Enda Kenny                                                                    E E   E E   E   E E E                  
 16    Henry Kenny                                                              E   E                                        
 17    Patrick Kilbane                                                                          C                                
 18    Joseph R Lenehan                                                              E   C                                        
 19    Joseph MacBride  E                                                                                                        
 20    Michael McGreal                                                                    C                                      
 21    Paddy McGuinness                                                                                          C                
 22    Johnny Mee                                                                                C         C                
 23    Basil A Morahan                                                                    C C                                    
 24    Michael Moran                                                              E   C                                        
 25    Martin O'Toole                                                                                      E                    
 26    Timothy Quinn                                                                      C   C                                
 27    Michael Reilly                                                              C                                            
 28    Michael Ring                                                                                        C E                
 29    Myles Staunton                                                              C   E   C               C                    
Click to see First Preference Votes Not applicable Not applicable Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2024 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 24-Jul-24 04:33 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: