ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 24 May 2007
Back Next Donegal South West
Dun na nGall Thiar Theas
Donegal Area (Ulster)

3 Seats 7 Candidates 3 Counts
Electorate: 60,829 Quota: 9,964
grey commentary button boundary button population button members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Leo Armstrong                                                                                  C                        
 2    Enda Bonner                                                                                            C              
 3    Joseph Brennan                                                      E   E                                                
 4    Manus Brennan                                                                                            C              
 5    Cormac Breslin                                                      E   E                                                
 6    Gwen Breslin                                                                                                C          
 7    Fred Coll                                                                                        C                  
 8    Clement Coughlan                                                                          E E   E                          
 9    Cathal Coughlan                                                                                  E                        
 10    Mary Coughlan                                                                                    E E E   E   E   E   C  
 11    Liz Cullen                                                                                            C              
 12    Tom Dignam                                                                                                C          
 13    Pearse Doherty                                                                                                C   C E E  
 14    John Doherty                                                                                                    C      
 15    Anna Rose Doherty                                                                                        C                  
 16    John Duffy                                                                                                        C  
 17    Pat Gallagher                                                                          E E   E   E E E       E   E      
 18    Christopher Gallagher                                                      C                                                    
 19    Tom Gildea                                                                                            E              
 20    Daniel Harkin                                                                            C                              
 21    Paddy Kelly                                                                          C C               C              
 22    Joe Kelly                                                                                                C          
 23    Tom Kennedy                                                                                            C              
 24    Thomas Kennedy                                                                                      C                    
 25    Frank McBrearty                                                                                                      C C  
 26    Stephen McCahill                                                                                                        C  
 27    John McCluskey                                                                                        C                  
 28    Dinny McGinley                                                                          C E   E   E E E   E   E   E   E  
 29    Eamonn Monaghan                                                                                    C                      
 30    Benny Mooney                                                                                        C                  
 31    Brian O Domhnaill                                                                                                      C C  
 32    Eamon O Gallachoir                                                                                  C                        
 33    Se├ín O Maolchallann                                                                                                    C      
 34    Patrick O'Donnell                                                      E   E                                                
 35    Frank O'Kelly                                                                                            C              
 36    Francis O'Kelly                                                                                C   C C                    
 37    Barry O'Neill                                                                                                      C    
 38    Thomas Pringle                                                                                                C     C E  
 39    J J Reid                                                                            C     C                        
 40    Frank Reid                                                          C                                                
 41    Seamus Rodgers                                                      C                     C   C C C C C       C   C      
 42    Ann Sweeney                                                                                                      C C  
 43    Jim Tallon                                                                                  C                        
 44    James White                                                          C               E             C       C          
Click to see First Preference Votes Click for Count Details Click for Transfer Analysis Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 16-May-22 12:30 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: