ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 25 February 2011
Back Next Donegal South West
Dun na nGall Thiar Theas
Donegal Area (Ulster)

3 Seats 9 Candidates 5 Counts
Electorate: 64,568 Quota: 10,816
commentary button boundary button population button members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Leo Armstrong                                                                                  C                        
 2    Enda Bonner                                                                                            C              
 3    Manus Brennan                                                                                            C              
 4    Joseph Brennan                                                      E   E                                                
 5    Gwen Breslin                                                                                                C          
 6    Cormac Breslin                                                      E   E                                                
 7    Fred Coll                                                                                        C                  
 8    Mary Coughlan                                                                                    E E E   E   E   E   C  
 9    Clement Coughlan                                                                          E E   E                          
 10    Cathal Coughlan                                                                                  E                        
 11    Liz Cullen                                                                                            C              
 12    Tom Dignam                                                                                                C          
 13    Anna Rose Doherty                                                                                        C                  
 14    Pearse Doherty                                                                                                C   C E E  
 15    John Doherty                                                                                                    C      
 16    John Duffy                                                                                                        C  
 17    Christopher Gallagher                                                      C                                                    
 18    Pat Gallagher                                                                          E E   E   E E E       E   E      
 19    Tom Gildea                                                                                            E              
 20    Daniel Harkin                                                                            C                              
 21    Paddy Kelly                                                                          C C               C              
 22    Joe Kelly                                                                                                C          
 23    Tom Kennedy                                                                                            C              
 24    Thomas Kennedy                                                                                      C                    
 25    Frank McBrearty                                                                                                      C C  
 26    Stephen McCahill                                                                                                        C  
 27    John McCluskey                                                                                        C                  
 28    Dinny McGinley                                                                          C E   E   E E E   E   E   E   E  
 29    Eamonn Monaghan                                                                                    C                      
 30    Benny Mooney                                                                                        C                  
 31    Brian O Domhnaill                                                                                                      C C  
 32    Eamon O Gallachoir                                                                                  C                        
 33    Se├ín O Maolchallann                                                                                                    C      
 34    Patrick O'Donnell                                                      E   E                                                
 35    Frank O'Kelly                                                                                            C              
 36    Francis O'Kelly                                                                                C   C C                    
 37    Barry O'Neill                                                                                                      C    
 38    Thomas Pringle                                                                                                C     C E  
 39    Frank Reid                                                          C                                                
 40    J J Reid                                                                            C     C                        
 41    Seamus Rodgers                                                      C                     C   C C C C C       C   C      
 42    Ann Sweeney                                                                                                      C C  
 43    Jim Tallon                                                                                  C                        
 44    James White                                                          C               E             C       C          
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Dec-22 10:26 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: