ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 15 September 1927
Back Next Longford Westmeath


An Longfort An Lar Mhi
Longford Westmeath Area (Leinster)

5 Seats 11 Candidates
Electorate: not available Quota: 6,271
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Henry Abbott                                                                                    E                      
 2    James Bannon                                                                                                    E   E  
 3    Louis J Belton                                                                                      E                    
 4    Rory Brady                                                  E                                                        
 5    Henry Broderick            E   E                                                                                          
 6    Peter Burke                                                                                                           
 7    Conor Byrne        E                                                                                                  
 8    Thomas Carter                                      E                                                                    
 9    Frank Carter                                          E   E       E   E   E   E                                        
 10    Erskine Childers                                      E   E   E   E                                                        
 11    Sorcha Clarke                                                                                                           
 12    Michael J Connolly                E                                                                                          
 13    Paddy M Cooney                                                                E E       E E   E   E                      
 14    Charles Fagan                      E               E   E   E   E                                                        
 15    Joe Flaherty                                                                                                           
 16    Hugh Garahan            E                                                                                              
 17    James Geoghegan                  E E E                                                                                    
 18    Laurence Ginnell    E E                                                                                                    
 19    Francis Gormley                    E                                                                                      
 20    Seán Keegan                                                                      E   E E                              
 21    Peter Kelly                                                                                                    E      
 22    Michael Kennedy            E   E   E E               E   E   E   E   E                                                    
 23    James Killane        E       E                                                                                          
 24    Gerry L'Estrange                                                          E   E   E   E   E E   E                          
 25    Patrick Lenihan                                                          E   E                                            
 26    Sean Lyons      E E                                                                                                  
 27    General Seán MacEoin    E E             E E               E   E   E   E   E                                                    
 28    Nicky McFadden                                                                                                        E  
 29    Gabrielle McFadden                                                                                                          E
 30    Paul McGrath                                                                                      E                    
 31    Joseph P McGuinness    E                                                                                                      
 32    Francis McGuinness      E                                                                                                    
 33    Patrick McKenna        E                                                                                                  
 34    Kevin Moran                                                                                                           
 35    Mary O'Rourke                                                                                E   E E             E      
 36    Willie Penrose                                                                                                    E   E  
 37    Albert Reynolds                                                                      E   E E   E   E E                    
 38    Laurence Robbins    E                                                                                                      
 39    Patrick Shaw        E   E   E   E                                                                                      
 40    Joseph Sheridan                                                      E   E   E   E   E                                    
 41    Robert Troy                                                                                                        E  
 42    James Victory            E         E                                                                                    
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 08-Dec-23 01:18 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: