ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 29 October 1947
Back Next Waterford


Port Lairge
Waterford Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 51,008 Quota: 16,112
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    William Broderick                            E                                                                              
 2    Fad Browne                                                            E E                                            
 3    Caitlin Brugha        E   E                                                                                              
 4    Mary Butler                                                                                                           
 5    John Butler        E                                                                                                  
 6    Paudie Coffey                                                                                                        E  
 7    Edward Collins                                                              E   E   E   E E   E                          
 8    Ciara Conway                                                                                                        E  
 9    Martin Cullen                                                                                    E   E   E   E   E      
 10    David Cullinane                                                                                                           
 11    Austin Deasy                                                                      E   E E   E   E E E   E              
 12    John Deasy                                                                                                E   E   E  
 13    Jackie Fahey                                                                      E   E E   E   E E                    
 14    Paddy Gallagher                                                                            E                              
 15    Seán Goulding                E   E E                                                                                    
 16    John Halligan                                                                                                        E  
 17    Denis Heskin                                E E                                                                        
 18    William Kenneally                                            E E   E                                                        
 19    Brendan Kenneally                                                                                      E E   E       E      
 20    Billy Kenneally                                                          E   E   E   E   E                                
 21    John Kiersey                    E                                                                                      
 22    Thomas Kyne                                      E   E   E   E   E   E       E                                        
 23    Patrick Little            E   E   E E   E E   E E   E   E                                                                
 24    Thaddeus Lynch                                              E   E   E   E                                                
 25    Michael Morrissey                          E E   E E                                                                        
 26    Marc Ó Cathasaigh                                                                                                           
 27    Brian O'Shea                                                                                      E E   E   E   E      
 28    John Ormonde                                    E E   E   E   E   E                                                    
 29    Donal Ormonde                                                                                E                          
 30    Captain William Redmond  E     E   E   E   E                                                                                      
 31    Bridget Redmond                      E   E E   E E   E   E                                                                
 32    Matt Shanahan                                                                                                           
 33    Brian Swift                                                                                    E                      
 34    Nicholas Wall        E             E   E                                                                                
 35    Dr Vincent White            E   E                                                                                          
 36    Ollie Wilkinson                                                                                                E          
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Feb-23 04:19 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: