ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next By Election: 14 March 1968
Back Next Clare


An Clar
Clare Area (Munster)

1 Seat 4 Candidates
Electorate: 48,182 Quota: 16,236
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Sylvester Barrett                                                            E E   E   E   E E   E                          
 2    Moosajee Bhamjee                                                                                        E                  
 3    Pat Breen                                                                                                E   E   E  
 4    James Breen                                                                                                E          
 5    Patrick Brennan    E E                                                                                                    
 6    Patrick Burke                    E E   E E   E E                                                                        
 7    Thomas T Burke                          E E   E E   E                                                                    
 8    Donal Carey                                                                            E   E   E E E   E              
 9    Joe Carey                                                                                                    E   E  
 10    Cathal Crowe                                                                                                           
 11    Brendan Daly                                                                  E   E   E E   E   E E     E              
 12    Eamon de Valera    E E E   E   E   E E   E E   E E   E   E   E   E                                                        
 13    Sile de Valera                                                                                    E E E   E   E          
 14    Timmy Dooley                                                                                                    E   E  
 15    Thomas Falvey            E                                                                                              
 16    Michael Harty                                                                                                           
 17    Dr Paddy Hillery                                          E   E   E   E   E   E                                            
 18    Conor Hogan        E                                                                                                  
 19    Patrick Hogan        E   E   E   E E   E     E     E   E   E   E   E   E                                                
 20    Patrick Houlihan            E   E     E                                                                                    
 21    Patrick Kelly            E   E                                                                                          
 22    Tony Killeen                                                                                        E   E   E   E      
 23    Sean Liddy    E E                                                                                                    
 24    William Loughnane                                                                          E E                              
 25    Professor Eoin MacNeill        E                                                                                                  
 26    Michael McNamara                                                                                                        E  
 27    William Murphy                                          E   E   E   E   E                                                
 28    Seán O Ceallaigh                                                    E E   E                                                
 29    Seán O'Grady                    E E   E E   E E   E                                                                    
 30    Brian O'Higgins    E E E                                                                                                  
 31    Peter O'Loghlen                            E     E                                                                        
 32    Martin Sexton                E   E                                                                                      
 33    Patrick Shanahan                                    E                                                                      
 34    Frank Taylor                                                              E   E   E                                    
 35    Madeleine Taylor Quinn                                                                          E     E   E E                    
 36    Violet Anne Wynne                                                                                                           
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2023 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 05-Feb-23 05:52 PM
Twitter button logo IP Address: