ElectionsIreland.org Logo
  Home | News | Boundary | People | Office | Links | Books
 Elections: Town Council | County Council | Dáil | Seanad | President | Europe | Referendum | Westminster

previous next General Election: 24 November 1982
Back Next Sligo Leitrim


Sligeach Liatroim
Sligo Area (Connaught)

4 Seats 9 Candidates
Electorate: 59,268 Quota: 9,287
grey commentary button boundary button population button highlighted members button highlighted candidates button


This page is still under development and may not reflect all the data accurately
Data is for constituencies with the same name. The plan is to enhance this to include all constituencies in a given geographical area or region. This page has been developed in the first place for Dáil elections, and may give unreliable results with eg Local elections. It should also be noted that some historical by election results are missing from the database.

**indicates that a candidate has stood in more than one area


 1918   1921   1922   1923   B   1927 
 B   1927 
 B   1932   1933   B   1937   1938   B   1943   1944   B   1948   B   1951   B   1954   B   1957   B   1961   B   1965   B   1969   B   1973   B   1977   B   1981   1982 
 B   1982 Nov   B   1987   1989   1992   B   1997   B   2002   B   2007   B   2011   B 
 1    Declan Bree                                                                                        E                  
 2    Matt Brennan                                                                            E   E   E E E   E              
 3    Jimmy Devins                                                                                                E          
 4    John Ellis                                                                          E E       E E E   E   E          
 5    Frank Feighan                                                                                                           
 6    Stephen Flynn                                      E   E   E   E                                                        
 7    James Gallagher                                                      E   E   E       E                                    
 8    Eugene Gilbride                                      E   E   E   E   E   E                                                
 9    Eugene Gilhawley                                                      E   E       E   E                                    
 10    Marian Harkin                                                                                                E          
 11    Martin Kenny                                                                                                           
 12    Marc MacSharry                                                                                                           
 13    Ray MacSharry                                                              E   E   E   E E   E   E                      
 14    Ben Maguire                                      E       E                                                            
 15    Joe McCartin                                                                          E     E                          
 16    John McGirl                                                  E                                                        
 17    Tony McLoughlin                                                                                                           
 18    Joseph McLoughlin                                                    E E   E   E   E                                        
 19    Ted Nealon                                                                          E E   E   E E E                  
 20    John Perry                                                                                            E   E          
 21    Gerry Reynolds                                                                                      E     E              
 22    Mary Reynolds                                      E   E   E   E                                                        
 23    Joseph Roddy                                      E   E   E                                                            
 24    Patrick Rogers                                          E       E                                                        
 25    Eamon Scanlon                                                                                                           
Click to see First Preference Votes Not available Not available Click for Party Details Click for biograhical details of candidates
   ©1998-2022 Christopher Took & Seán Donnelly
Your feedback on this web site is welcome
Web site designed and maintained by
Page generated 25-Sep-22 12:01 AM
Twitter button logo IP Address: